Random Acts of Kindness

Sometimes, at a tube station, I accidentally touch my card on the Oyster reader too soon, and I am held back by an error message. A similar situation occurred last evening at Piccadilly Circus. When I touched my Oyster on the reader, I saw the red light flashing up, so I started looking for a staff member to ask for help. However, unbeknownst to me, the light at the gate turned green all of a sudden, meaning that I could go through. The station guard pointed me back to the gate, while the gentleman behind me waited politely until I got through. I feel embarrassed for holding up the queue, but most of all I am grateful to him for letting me pass and not sneaking in through the gate.

2 thoughts on “Random Acts of Kindness

  1. beckyhelps

    I’m always thankful when I read this type of post, that there’s still kind people out there, doing small acts of kindness and respect.

    1. I agree. Knowing that there are still many kind people in the world gives me hope for the future of humanity. And helping others is easier than we think. These small acts of kindness only take a few seconds to perform, but they can make someone’s day.

      PS: I love your blog. Great posts, and a wonderful idea!

Leave a comment